You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 72 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic6 years ago

How to find the words? It is such an incredible honor to be recognized in this way – to know that the sincere offerings of my heart (my voice and stories) are so well-received and appreciated.

I've already said it so many times this week, yet it bears repeating – You all are helping to heal an ancient wound, muffling the part of me that imagines my songs aren't good enough. I'd nearly given up, but you've inspired a wonderful reawakening.

To my esteemed, fellow winners – you guys blow me away with your raw talent and unflinching courage. Grateful to share space with you on this list, including the phenomenal artists named as honorable mentions, as well as all those with whom I shared space on the judges's Top 5's! <3

THANK YOU to all the amazing judges. You guys tackle a huge task each week and do so with heart and grace. And @luzcypher – your words are the sweetest gift. I'm glad you love my voice as you'll be hearing more of it.

Turns out, I'm in love with this community.

love.jpg

Sort:  

So happy to hear you feel welcomed and appreciated. Your music is so authentic and deserves to be heard. Looking forward to hearing more. Congratulations once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52