Steemit Openmic Week 51 (You Look Wonderful Tonight)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

This is my personal rendition of Eric Clapton's famous piece, 'You Look Wonderful Tonight'.

Thank you openmic for having such wonderful contest. I thoroughly enjoy being part of this and I wish there is more to come. You will start to see me infusing my Flamenco style into normal songs. But this will be my first. There is simply too many talents here and I am proud to be one of them.

Sort:  

Very well played. You infused your passion into this one. It holds a lot of emotion and carefully placed nuances to carry the melody forward. I can't wait until you play more Flamenco, that definitely added a lot of cultural character to the open mic contest. This was nice to listen to. Thanks for sharing.

Hi sir. Melody and the sustain is what makes this song romantic that is eric clapton's trademark. He carries the emotions well. I have a few flamenco lined up. I saw week 50's winner. Wow all original songs. I wish i can spare the time to write a few pieces but rearranging pieces to present a different style do take up quite a bit of my time. But cheerios. Nice platform for a good exchange of talent.

You emulated him very well. And yeah hearing original compositions and songs are always a wonderful treat. Original rearrangements are also respectable and can be executed greatly :)

Thank you, @luzcypher has done a great job with @pfunk holding this contest together. We, judges, do what we can.

Congratulations @zhusatriani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Quite nicely done @zhusatriani! Have you got an extra guitar to spare for me? Ha-ha....

I got guitars to spare for anyone who loves to play...i always hope passionate people takes up guitar. What can go wrong? 😊😊😊

So many guitars in one vertical video...... all also super expensive wan right?

Tools of trade. Even if it burns a hole in my pocket which is usually the case I really dont have a choice. Need to perform and listeners can be quite picky about sound quality.

Wow...cikgu, so capable doing an Eric Clapton. Can we request for a Paco Pena.

Beautifull melody and good interpretation. It conveys peace and joy. <3

Thank you @laizaqc i try my best to play to the mood of the tune

Beautiful! Too bad you can only play one of those guitars at a time....haha.

You r right. I try to invite some mates over n my other postings. Stay tuned.

Beautiful, great song choice! 👌🏻

I wish I could play smooth like that.

Classic Clapton song and you play it well. Wonderful Tonight.

Please remember to add a link to this post to the comments of the contest post so you'll get more upvotes and we know you have entered. Thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you sir. Its always my pleasure to play for openmic. I look forward towards other posts as well. The benchmark is quite high. Good standards.

That was beautiful!

Thank you. I hope to a bit more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50