Steemit open mic week 125 "Your not here" (original song)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Here is my new song for the Steemit open mic week 125 "Your not here" (original song)

I really like creating new music. I have only been doing so for a few months now. But it suites me. It calms me down and let's me express some feelings better then words can.

I find that finding a nice chord progression is the best way to start out. Then I find a nice rhythm with the chords. this does take some time to find something new and fresh with feeling.

Lastly I hum up and down the scale. Braking up the notes here and there until I find something that my ear likes. I slowly get the feel of the song and then, one by one, I change the hums with words or whatever wants to come out. Sometimes I like it most times I change the words up until the last day.

vlcsnap-2019-01-16-12h40m48s207.png

I must admit that I need to try to tell a more complete story as I get better at song writing. Right now my songs are samples of ideas or at least I think so. Hopefully I will get better with time and get more upvotes and attention.

Does anyone have a pattern that works for them when they make there own music? I would love to here what yours are. I have had a new friend (thank you again verbal-d) that give me some very well thought out advise. All where right on and I'm trying to work them out, but I must say I'm having a hard time on some of them.

I have been working on my voice and style as well, so there are so many things to get to. But I hope some of you enjoy my songs and they give you some kind of feeling. If they do, good or bad, please let me know so at least know that I'm on the right track. Thank you.

Here are the lyrics to "Your not here"

Your

Sort:  

nice calming and soothing song idea so far bro, glad to have helped you out last time, and don't worry about the difficulty, the main focus is the persistency and consistency of continual practice and improvement, which always comes with time. you have a passion for music and that will take you very far, and you will learn more the more you experiment with sounds, singing styles and even freestyle humming, or freestyle singing/ improvising whatever flows out from your mind heart and soul with the music you are making.

For me, the lyrics are the most important aspect of the music I make, but just as important is the sound vibe, intention and energy I am putting out, thirdly would be great melodies, and fourthly would be sound quality and production.

Patterns can be repetitive or sporadic and random, just try finding different rhythm pockets and jumping into spaces of the music where you normally wouldn't to see if you find a new rhythm or sound that is new for you.

You are improving, but my main notice of your entries is that they are lacking in volume when it comes to your vocals, I need to turn my volume nearly all the way up to fully hear you, I would like to hear you sing a lot louder while enunciating your words clearly but still with tonal control for your next entry, give it a try and see how it works for you.

Keep up the music creating, glad it helps to give you an outlet for expression and calms you down. It has that affect on many of us, music can truly change the world.

Also, it seems you have forgotten to include your lyrics in your post. See you next week! Have fun creating and thanks for sharing.

I agree my friend that the lyrics are the most important aspect of the music. I Am just learning hope to get the words and notes to come together. I started learning poetry So I understand the use of words in a story line. My small microphone does not pick up my words well. I must invest in a new one as funds become better. Till then I'll keep plugging away at improving my voice and tone. Thanks for your advice again and a wonderful week my friend.

Congratulations @zeitli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is beautiful my friend. I love the effect on the vocal pick up sounds full and feels a vibe lovely work

Thank you very much soundlegion. I hoping to get a better microphone soon so the voice will be much clearer. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69