Steemit Open Mic Week 71:////Pink Floyd/wish you were here./cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi!! Steemians :3 here's my Steemit Open Mic !! week 71


Lyrics:

So, so you think you can tell Heaven from Hell, blue skies from pain.
Can you tell a green field from a cold steel rail?
A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?

Did they get you to trade your heroes for ghosts?
Hot ashes for trees?
Hot air for a cool breeze?
Cold comfort for change?
Did you exchange a walk on part in the war for a lead role in a cage?

How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We're just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl, year after year,
Running over the same old ground.
What have we found?
The same old fears.
I wish you were here.

Thanks for your time..!! :)


In the beginning everybody create.

In the beginning I create.

In the beginning you create.


text3336niu.png

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


sBkPplQ.gif

Sort:  

Excellent music @yusaymon. I love this and Resteemed your song😍.

Awww!! thank you Emma :3 ♥♥♥♥

we're just two lose souls swimming in a fish bowl... love this song great choice as always my friend you pick great ones and I love your takes on them. great job

Thank you very very very very very very very much ! :3 :3

Brilliant stuff dude, I love this song. Its impressive to hear you cover MJ and Pink Floyd! You made it your own sweet sound. Super nice.

@sazzler Thank you I was trying to change the whole thing..! in a moment I was confuse with the sound. thanks again for passing by

Dude - this is an outstanding cover of a timeless classic! Nice!!!

Great performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey, you sound fantastic, and I love the effect of the video. You can direct me to a tutorial to achieve this effect? Thanks.

@samic thank you :3 that effect you can find it in "invert mode" I am using this software: OpenShot Video Editor | Free, Open, and Award-Winning Video www.openshot.org .

Thank you very much
:)

Real nice - I like the audio and the video!!!

Thank you very very much !

Está canción es hermosa, te luce la voz.

@Marpa muchísimas gracias por tus palabras!! te estoy siguiendo de cerca :3

Tu versión suena mejor que la original, deberias armar una banda.

Ohhh no no mejor que la original jamás!! hehehe :3 si saco el tiempo hago algo con unos amigos... :) gracias querida Marpa!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50