Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - "P.O.D Alive" Cover.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Steemians, I'm happy making an entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 70 Thank you very much for your time :)


Payable on Death (abbreviated P.O.D.)[8] is a Christian nu metal band formed in 1992 and based in San Diego, California. The band's line-up consists of vocalist Sonny Sandoval, drummer Wuv Bernardo, guitarist Marcos Curiel, and bassist Traa Daniels.[8][9][10] They have sold over 12 million records worldwide. Over the course of their career, the band has received three Grammy Award nominations, contributed to numerous motion picture soundtracks and toured internationally. With their third studio album, The Fundamental Elements of Southtown, they achieved their initial mainstream success; the album was certified platinum by the RIAA in 2000.[10][11] Their following studio album, Satellite, continued the band's success with the singles, "Alive" and "Youth of the Nation", pushing it to go triple platinum.
__________________________
Photo from Pixabay.com

Lyrics

"Alive"

Everyday is a new day
I’m thankful for every breath I take
I won’t take it for granted
So I learn from my mistakes
It’s beyond my control, sometimes it’s best to let go
Whatever happens in this lifetime
So I trust in love
You have given me peace of mind

Chorus:
I feel so alive for the very first time
I can’t deny you
I feel so alive
I feel so alive for the very first time
And I think I can fly*

Sunshine upon my face
A new song for me to sing
Tell the world how I feel inside
Even though it might cost me everything
Now that I know this, so beyond, I can’t hold this
I can never turn my back away
Now that I’ve seen you
I can never look away


In the beginning everybody create.

In the beginning I create.

In the beginning you create.


text3336niu.png

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


sBkPplQ.gif


Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for the excellent information you always offer us @yusaymon

Thanks a ti @luingrid.guerra gracias por pasar.

Yusaymon you are AMAZING !!! Keep at it brother. I tell you everytime your voice is really great so I will say it again your voice is really great.

Quitting smoking is helping me, I think. :3 thanks friend!! :)

Wow, well done! That was not easy to sing at all but you managed pretty well.
All the Best!

Ohh!! thanks Donatello :3 btw I need dancing exercises!!

Please feel free to enter the dance contest. There are a few contestants now and it's fun.

Great song! Enjoyed listening to your version! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50