Steemit Open Mic week 69- Mores Cage (Original) by me Yourmercury

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Its me again in collabo with my man @joeblazze. Today I'll be singing an original song title Mores cage. I wrote this song and dedicated it to my bestie. Its a song about a lover who because of moral values and doctrines withdrew or was restrained from entering a more formal relationship with the love of his life.. But now he is free in mind and body and writes sings this to his lover who now has left him ( part of the lyrics remains unsung though). Enjoy

Lyrics

Sitting here what have I to say, my heart is breaking yet I'm putting on this face.
Look them say, there he goes again wanting to fly but his wings we've plucked away.
If only there's a way to flee this cage and all this jailers, I'd run into your arms as long as you have made them open.
Baby I'm a love bird caught in mores cage. I'm a dancer who is frightened of the stage

Now you know now you've heard it all don't think I was tired or I really never cared
I want you back I want you now, but I guess you've waited long and thrown it all away.
If only there's a way to give you the right impression, I'll give my love to you as long heart you'll open.
was a love bird stock in mores cage, I've broken my way out and now I'm headed for your nest.

Bridge:
Open up your doors I'm set to let you see that I'll never stop loving you

Sort:  

Amazing bro, you actually wrote this? Damn you're an amazing songwriter and a wonderful musician. I'm really inspired. Trust me bro, she's going to love the song.

Wow!! Thnks man! Thanks so much

Awesome song and composition, brother! Loved the melodies, lyrics, and well yeah, your vocals are always over-the-top insanely good!

Thanks very much.. Wow. Thanks sir. I am highly grateful for the encouragement

i love your song really really great lyrics. your voice sounds great my friend. always a fan this end just loving you!! great work.

Thanks so much ma'am.

You got talent bro, @joeblazze killed it with the guitar, your singing took us beyond. Mad stuff, keep it up.

An Incredible voice you have there bro.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59