Steemit Open Mic Week 79 - Oy da ne vecher - Ой, да не вечер (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Ой, да не вечер / Oh, at this evening

Hi everyone..
This is my submission for Steemit Openmic Week #79 hosted by @luzcypher and @pfunk (Don’t forget to vote for him as Witness).

At his time I want to say thanks to my two sons. One of them, Liber, playing the keyboards with me and the other one behind the camera @ikeror :-D

The tune I sing this week is a very popular Russian Song. I hope you enjoy it!

Ой, да не вечер

Ой, да не вечер, да не вечер,
Мне малым-мало спалось,
Мне малым-мало спалось,
Ох, да во сне привиделось...

Мне во сне привиделось,
Будто конь мой вороной
Разыгрался, расплясался,
Разрезвился подо мной.

Налетели ветры злые
Со восточной стороны.
Ой, да сорвали чёрну шапку
С моей буйной головы.

А есаул догадлив был —
Он сумел сон мой разгадать.
"Ох, пропадёт, — он говорил,
Твоя буйна голова."

Ой, то не вечер, то не вечер,
Мне малым-мало спалось,
Мне малым-мало спалось,
Ох, да во сне привиделось...

Oh, at this evening

Oh, at this evening, at this evening,
I was sleeping so small time,
I was sleeping so small time,
Oh, and I saw in my dreams...

I saw in my dreams,
That my horse (black as crow)
Was like crazy
Under my saddle.

Oh, evil wings came
From the east side
Oh, and disrupted black cap
From my head.

But my esaul* was clever
He understood and explained my dream
“Oh, you will lose”-He said
You will lose your head”

Oh, at this evening, at this evening,
I was sleeping so small time,
I was sleeping so small time,
Oh, and I saw in my dreams...


* Esaul: Captain in cossack's military forces.


Follow - Upvote - Resteem

@ylich
http://ylich.com


Post más recientes / Most recent posts
Sort:  

Esta fino, jaja para el próximo nos ponemos de acuerdo, estuve de viaje desde el miércoles

¡Buenísimo! Para la próxima vamos a armar el mini-combo. :-D

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55