You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ---- Steemit Open Mic Week 97 – Cope Cover – Audioslave – I Am The Highway ----

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Amazing vocals... I also read the intro about being ourselves. I have a song in my channel that is called "No matter what they say". And what can I saw. Be the dream and not the dreamer! We are all layers and layers deep. Sounds amazing. Congrats.

I listened in my phone and hurried to the studio to the vocals stand out so beautifully!!! I love your voice! I have a weak spot for male voices. Just the right ammount of reverb, and wow, stands out so clear! :)

thanks for the intro message in text too, kind of needed to read that

Sort:  

Thank you :) Yes, the way i see covers of music is that even though it has been written by someone else and may have a different meaning, when you cover them , the emotion you feed the song is up to you , its how we connect our soul/spirit to the performance and have the feeling in how we express ourselves in the rendition. its all up to us how we interpret it :)

I checked out your track "No matter what they say" and found it to be expressing similar emotion to what i have fed the cover i have done. i enjoyed listening to it but that is not surprise i have listened to a number of your songs since we joined helpie :)

Thank you for the love and support :) much love in your direction :)

Aww that is sweet thanks, and also for listening with an open mind. I believe messages shifts and become personal with each. I rarely do covers and when I do is because I have them linked to chilhood memories and most what feelings and emotions I had back them. I recently covered Fly by supersweet Serena @paintingangels , and I do not know if it is because I feel we are kindred spirits but despite sounding so different han her lovely origina, I felt the feeling became my own too

yeah sometimes we just have that resonance with music and also other things.... we just on that same frequency and it speaks to us on that level, it bonds with us, becomes part of us, its a very powerful force when we find a harmonic that compliments our soul :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68