Open mic Week 36 : Accomplice (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello, again open mic posse!! This week I'm playing an original I made, dedicated to my one true love :) Hope you enjoy! :D Good luck to all entrants!

Lyrics
Living a life, that’s simple and plain
Biding my time and waiting for rain
Taking slow, just watching stuff grow,
Cus, I never wanted complicated

Whenever you see me, Wherever I go
Always give thanks and I always will show,
Love and care, so never have fear,
Cus You in the end , I’m gunna be there

Chorus
This isn’t easy, but you stayed with me
You keep me strong and you keep me moving on…
And I’m here with you, we’ll make it through,
its hard I know, but, less we cannot do.

Hold you head up and lift you eyes high
Never surrender and never deny
The path that we walk and the life that we chose
The stakes are too high, we can’t afford lose

The visions we have and the dreams that we share
The people we love and things we hold dear
We might have to cheat, cus life is unfair
But everyday, our victory draws near

Chorus
The is easy, cus you’re here with me
You keep me strong and you keep me moving on…
And I’m here with you, we’ll make it through,
its hard I know, but, less we cannot do.

Sort:  

These lyrics are good. You should do a contest where people give you a sentence that you incorporate in a song and then post when you are done.

Thanks! I'll think about it :D

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Always a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60