Steemit openmic week 130{cover}knocking on heavens door

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

hello for week 130 i'm trying out a cover of Knocnking on heavens door, I guess originaly by Bob Dylan. Of course i like to put a darker spin on things

Thanks for listening

Sort:  

One of my favorite songs :) Thanks for the nice performance @xxxplasticman! It's not too dark btw ;)

Thx
It’s not too dark got it lol I just learned this so thanks again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah I mean it’s not THAT dark 😂 So it’s fine 👍 Thanks again :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi xxxplasticman,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations on the video and on the curie appreciation as well. I'm glad they are supporting artists, this gives you a boost to go on and continue uploading your performances.
I know this song (who doesn't, right?) and you gave it a really interesting interpretation. Keep up the good work and steem on!

Thank you 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure.

HI @xxxplasticman,

congrats for beeing choosen by @curie. I like your guitar playing plus your voice. Great interpretation of Knocking on heavens door.

To me it feels like, you are starting with recording your songs with the cam. You are still a bit shy and you do not know what to do.
I think if you keep on doing that you will show your full potential really soon!

Keep up the good work,
M

Hey thanks 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great rendition. The reference I had (the version that resounded inmy head) was Guns & Roses'.
Your version certainly adds a darker tone to it.
It's great when a musician makes a very popular song his own and makes it sound anew.

Hey thank you
To the lyrics sound dark and kinda sad

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59