You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 81, My Very FIRST Entry of an Original Song: 'The Edge'

in #openmic6 years ago

Thank You Sarah,
That was lovely, sad, and uplifting all at once. The experiences we have in life come out in the strangers ways. I discovered early on in my life, music conveyed by talented individuals helped me express my feelings inside and convert them into melodies. Mixing them with the written word and producing my passion for a subjects that are near and dear to me.
For the past five years I have been dropping into small venues throughout the states. You know, quite Monday nights in a quaint neighborhood where aspiring talent congregates and shares stories of woe and splendor. Getting up on stage and projecting the voice that liquidates wisdom form experience. In turn the audience quietly listens and relates or learns from lessons given by the auditor belting out a fantastical tail.
Your resight and vocal presentation was heard clearly.
I came across your post because I was looking for information about starting to post my music. I wondered if there was a type of open mic. Thank for exposing me to @luzcypher open mic contest.
Look forward to hearing more of your stories.
Thanks,
Roberto

Sort:  

Hi Roberto,
Thank you for your words of thoughtfulness and encouragement!
I agree with you that music can tell many stories and that individual talents who express themselves through music can connect with others with the messages they share. Music is a beautiful way of expressing one's self and sharing that expression with others who in turn can also relate with the music.

As for an openmic, I want to recommend you to join the Steemit Openmic sponsored by @pfunk and @luzcypher! Currently it is week number 81 of the openmic, and you could submit an entry up until Friday of this week if you'd like to join the openmic community!
There are quite a few rules that you'd have to abide by to be in the openmic contest, but they are all listed within @luzcypher's post for week number 81, and I've included the link below:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-81-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

It is a great opportunity to share music and get to know a lot of the Steemit music community! I look forward to hearing some of the music you share 😏

All the Best,
Sarah Nicole

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63