SteemIt Openmic Week 77 - "Look At US Now" an Original Song by 'We The Patsies'

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

The Swamp is being drained.
1,000 pieces scattered to the wind yeah!

Sort:  

Dude, man - you've come such a long way since I first started listening to you way back when! I'm diggin' your originals, brother! I know you're working on audio production - and you're doing great... Might I suggest a tad more work with the mix to get your vocals a bit hotter and balance some of the instrument tracks... Lookin' forward to your next one like I always do, man - NICE!

Thanks Passion, I appreciate the feedback. Working in the DAW is like a whole 'nother instrument'.

I hear ya, brother! Take your time "mixing." Try mixing in mono first and think of how the mix might have sounded on AM radio of the 60's. Try mono-mixing with both headphones and your audio speakers as well. Once you have a mix that's good enough for AM radio of the 60's - try stepping it up a notch - and start mixing from where you left off in "stereo," using the same two-step process... Just some suggestions anyway - that's what I do - and though far from perfect, it get's me sorta close...

Which DAW are you using?

I started on Magix Samplitude but lately have been using Logic X and Garage Band.
Speaking of Garage Band I recently saw a YouTube video of a guy creating an entire song on his iPhone with GarageBand and it sounded Great! Amazing!

Subscribe and check out this guys site... I put together my home studio based on his no-nonsense guidance... Lot's of good free stuff here to benefit from... https://www.recordingrevolution.com/5-effects-to-make-your-vocals-more-interesting/

very very cool, always love the look, great seeing entries from you, you always bring us something entertaining, nice work

Thanks Soundlegion, I like to catch your stuff too.

Thanks! I have fun, not exactly opera but I am a hoser lol.

Thank you Luzcy for all you do, it is greatly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83