Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - 🎤 GOO GOO MUCK [another cramps cover] by 🎶 music_gnar

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

“When the sun goes down and the moon comes
I turn into a teen ager goo goo muck
I roll through the city and I roam the streets
looking for something that is nice to eat
you better stop
when I show up
the Goo goo muck

i'm the night headhunter looking for some head
with a way out body underneath that head
well I'll get you baby with a little luck
cuz I'm teenage tiger and a goo goo muck
you better duck
when I show up...
the goo goo muck

yeah, the city is a jungle and I'm a beast
im a teenage tiger looking for a feast
i want the most but ill take the least
cuz I'm a goo goo muck tiger and a teenage beast, yeah..."

This cramps song was played by using an open E tuning. it was fun. this was the first time i sang into a microphone while playing the guitar 🎸. i am becoming a real musician 👨‍🎤 thanks to steemit!
🎶 🎼 🎵

i am primarily a visual artist 👩‍🎨 so i hope you enjoy the visual effects i added to the video. long live steemit open mic! and make sure you vote 🗳 for @pfunk for a witness so that we can keep this project funded!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-67-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

Keep it up 👍
Good stuff

thanks dude!

Cramps are a top 10 favorite band of mine

the songs are so fun to play and sing. i've never sang into a mic and played guitar before making this video. super fun.
i followed u too btw

Sure looks like you were having fun. 👏👏

Yeah totally! no wonder all my friends like playing music shows, its fun playing a guitar and singing into a mic! rockin out

Lovin' that retro sound, man! Cool video production too!

Thanks!! cool thanks for the compliment on the video i kind of put a lot of work into the decoration. those drum machine sounds are the retro you speak of... YEAH they are fun!

I can most definitely both see and hear the work you put into this, man - and I so appreciate it!

Very cool.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

THANKS lucifer :)

very cool my friend! this was fun. Thanks for playing for us here on openmic. song is rocking

Thanks for viewing my entry! i'll have one for week 68 too... and i have an idea for week 69 already! im gonna try and learn a misfits song!

Its a bit gooey, and a bit mucky, but very cool :)

haha 😆, i tried to keep it together

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71