Steemit Open Mic Week 57 – original song, "Mothman in Chicago" by music_gnar Happy HalloweensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is the first time I have ever tried to perform music "live". This is the closest I have been to doing a live performance with my 10 year music project, music_gnar. My roomate, @wavyid is on drums, and my gal @echo-bat is on backup vocals/dance. This is take 1. I decided to keep it raw and use our first attempt. This might be the one and only time I perform this song. @echo-bat wanted us to re-record the song better, without as many mistakes, but @wavyid was salty because I ran into the room and yelled "Moth-Time!" and unplugged his guitar for the Mothband. Right now he only likes "jizz-jazz".


I was busy staying in this halloween editing the music video for this song. This video below of course is not my entry but should accompany this post because I put a lot of time into it and literally ran out to the other room to hurry and perform this for steemit so that I could get back to editing in order to publish it on October 31st.

Happy Halloween!

Sort:  

Cool.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

NICE upvoted all ur recent posts 100% upvote 20 cnets each about

And a bunch of comments almost $1 in comments befroe my 10% upvotes started to diminish more and more as u can see :D

Yaaass, kudos to the one take video, cool and grungey and very artsy!

thanks! thanks to steemit open mic for motivating me to do it. that was the first time I have ever tried to sing and play guitar. it was fun! it would have been much more nerveracking if there were a bunch of people to perform in front of, but who knows.. maybe not!

With the new "green" steemit upvote color - I say this reminds of a CBGB's performance circa '79 or thereabouts... Cool, people! Dug it, for sure...

thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78