steemit open mic week 69 - wavy i.d. performs "the habit" original track

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello again steemit friends! Adam LP from Wavy I.D. here with my second Openmic Submission. 69 baby!

This is a live rendition of an original song "the habit", performed by myself and bandmates Arturo Calendar (bass) & Mason Hammond (keys). The drums are prerecorded and stored on an easy-to-operate loop station, for ease and quality assurance. Check it out! >>>>>>>>>

Wavy I.D. is an original music project spearheaded by myself. In direct response to the over-saturation of loud and aggressive local live music, I sought to produce something completely opposite; sensual and sexy smoothpop, influenced by jazz and R&B. Of course, I try to approach this all with a sense of humor.

My first record, BUMMERPOP VOL.2, was released officially on december 30th (spotify, itunes, apple music) and unofficially to youtube in june by a 22 year old ukranian girl. I have no idea how she found my music, but after waking up to see 10k views in 24 hrs i decided "okay, maybe this record is finished".

I am currently performing shows in chicago as a 3 piece, 4 piece, and solo, often with projected accompaniment. The projections displayed in the video are the Super Smash Bros Melee menu.

I plan on touring the states and maybe europe come summer/fall. If i can scrape together the money to self-fund a vinyl pressing of my album.

The album is available to listen to online for free, by the way. My second album is currently under production.

This is a NEW song

PS i am manipulating my voice with an octave pedal for a more apt 'choir' effect.

Thanks for viewing yall!
stay ~wavy~
-Adam LP

Sort:  

this post is 🔝 notch

very nice post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform to make a bigger impact.

Such a cool song, performance, and production guys! Wish the vocals were a bit hotter... The bass was cool but way to dominant... Cool nonetheless cause I can hear what this "could" sound like... I wanna hear another take! Ha! :-)

awesome tunes :) !!!!!!! send more !

this was awesome guys love the light , scene is kickin... fantastic prince like vocals coming through sexy

the wavier the ID the wavier the scene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16