You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - “Far Out In Oregon” (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

This is awesome. It touches me to read how people can get so lost in music and how we have such strong emotional responses & meanings behind their own lyrics!
I’m a music lover myself, and I listen to a bunch of different genres. I’m also a researcher in psychoacoustics, which is all about the perception and psychology of hearing and our response to music. It’s great to see the talent that’s around. I didn’t realise how Steemit could actually be such a great platform to showcase musical talent.. My earliest posts on Steemit were all about my music, but I completely gave up hope because they got no views or up votes.. It was really discouraging, so I just began posting more generic blogs about cryptocurrencies etc, whatever was hot on the scene… So, I’m really glad the music side of Steemit is working out for you. Maybe some day I’ll get there too! 😅
Music helps me connect to the world emotionally. It’s really so much more than people think.. It’s a journey, and it’s fun to get lost. Anyway, it’s really nice to read that others appreciate it as much as I do.. Happy New Year, and keep up the good content on Steemit.

Sort:  

What an exceptional reply. Thank you. Yes, I can relate with the discouragement that often comes in the beginning of most people's Steemit journeys. I'd say you'll have ample time to give your music posts another try, once you're really cooking on Steemit. To me, those "passion" posts are where the greatest value comes from – even if there's little financial reward, the greater gift is in the creation itself. And yes, the #openmic is incredible. It's the first place where I invest my energy here, because it gives and gives just as much as I give, and more. It's perfect for me, desiring to express myself creatively and find my voice and exercise my ideation, so I appreciate it as a platform/spotlight/amplifier for expression. Even more rewarding is the connections I've made with other participants in that community. There's a definite feeling of kinship there, and I'm proud to contribute through various roles: songwriter, encourager, appreciator, and brother.

I completely agree. Well done to you and thanks for the encouragement. Its the content and care like this that keeps the community alive! Now to continue my own journey and actually get cooking, as you say! 😊 Happy blogging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53