Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - Cover Song - Foolish Games - Jewel

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

This is my First Open Mic!! I've uploaded to youtube so I can make the deadline!!!! (dtube unfortunately is too slow and I didn't know the time for UTC was sooo soon!! Argh)
If this doesn't make the deadline I'll have to re-record for next week!!

Edit: So I hope I made it..

Just wanted to add, sorry about the recording quality as it was late and its dark and this was the best "mood lighting" I could use to make it look ok haha.. and I just did it within 5 minutes, then quickly ran to my computer and waited for it to load my video so I could upload it! Longest three minutes ever!
Then I thought youtube would be the quickest place to upload!

Just wanted to also let you know I practiced guitar for three days straight for this :DD

Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting this comp!!!

P.S I did a practice round yesterday on Dsound in case any of you wanted to hear the full song :)
https://steemit.com/dsound/@vincy/20180412t101533786z-dsound-foolish-games-jewel-cover-with-guitar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25