Open Mic Week #95 - Yellow - Coldplay (Ukulele Cover)🎸

in #openmic6 years ago


Hey Steemians/Dtube,

Tonight I did something different, I played in the bathroom while my hubby was putting my toddler down for bedtime.. 😝
It took a few goes cos I was a bit self conscious playing in the shower cubical 😆 and worried the hubby would finish and come check it out before I was done!
Well he's still in there and I think they're both asleep 😬

Anyhow because of @coruscate's Coldplay recent entry I was inspired to do my own Coldplay cover too! 😃
I love Coldplay and although their songs seem to be easy to play there were actually some improvisations I had to do while following the chords and lyrics haha..

P.S Do you like my yellow outfit to suit the song? 😬 It's my recent purchase! I don't usually buy anything this bright but I figured I would wear it mainly for videos 😉

Here are the lyrics:
Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And everything you do
Yeah they were all yellow
I came along
I wrote a song for you
And all the things you do
And it was called "Yellow"
So then I took my turn
Oh what a thing to have done
And it was all yellow
Your skin
Oh yeah, your skin and bones
Turn into something beautiful
You know, you know I love you so
You know I love you so
I swam across
I jumped across for you
Oh what a thing to do
'Cause you were all yellow
I drew a line
I drew a line for you
Oh what a thing to do
And it was all yellow
Your skin
Oh yeah your skin and bones
Turn into something beautiful
And you know
For you I'd bleed myself dry
For you I'd bleed myself dry
It's true
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for

Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And all the things that you do


Thank you for listening/watching!!

If you liked this video please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you! Chat to me in the box below. Please also share this video by resteeming, and if you like more videos Follow me :)

I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content for a variety of Steemit platforms. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅
Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have a hard time loading dtube sometimes and today it worked. I am so happy I got to see that. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! 😍 fyi for future reference you can watch the YouTube link in my open mics (usually I would upload to YouTube cos that’s one requirement 😉)

Posted using Partiko iOS

hilarious how you said "im in a bathroom" haha
i enjoyed listening :)

😂 I'm glad that made you laugh!
Thanks for commenting!

Congratulations @vincy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

😍😍😍😍😍

Thanks for listening ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice your buddy post is very good my tolog me new in steemit. @adit123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36