You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 31 - "Greensleeves" for classic guitar

in #openmic7 years ago

Thank you for participating. Your tough criticism on yourself is admirable. You must have played even more expertly before, but since you are a bit rusty, I must say it wasn't bad, but that's my humble opinion, I did enjoy it. You played it slow, but with care and focus with a minor slip of the fingers, that's okay, we're musicians and still yet we are human :) Nice ending, I enjoyed this cover, you will only get better with practicing again. With that said, I need to hop on the piano, I feel the rust in my fingers! Upvoted

Sort:  

I will record some other cover for the next contests. Not sure it will be better played though ;)

Looking forward to hearing them, I can still be inspired by your playing and learn from it, no matter how bad you might think it is, you never know your impact on someone in the world :) Keep practicing day in and day out before you perform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52