You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Stop 'n' Think (Original) - Nathan Kaye

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Truly ground breaking and mirage shattering :)
Keep up the wonderful music bro

I have added you to my Official Judge's List for Week 81

Check out the full review here please, it's my longest one to date :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-81-original-blog

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks so much, bro!
I deeply appreciate that and elated that you weren’t offended by my use of expletives in this song and you really understand why it’s important to make music about this topic.
I’ll check out your top 5 when I get home.
God bless, mate.
:)

Definitely wasn't offended, though it did catch me by surprise. It is a great and powerful song, I am on that same level and approach so I had to support this movement of yours without hesitation. God bless you too bro.

Fantastic! And after you gave such an incredible review, I realised that my fear was baseless. I'm very grateful for that.
There was a specific reason for the expletives though, as you've probably guessed. It is because when people are shaken out of their comfort zones an opening occurs. Even for a brief moment, the normal firewall of resistance from their conditionings is temporarily destroyed and new truths can make it through to the conscious and subconscious mainframe of their mind.
Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52