You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 74 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

You are very welcome. Yes I know it cause I can hear the difference in quality and tonality and overall blend and presentation. It definitely helps being an artist myself, I will go through a hundred takes back to back until I get a song done near to the level of expectation I set for myself and I am happy you have taken a risk to redo a cover song in your own version. Look forward to your future entries, so glad you won 1st place it was well deserved and you earned it. Ps: here is a tip, usually winners of one week don't win the next week unless they are extraordinary so don't feel bad if you do a great entry next week and you don't make it in the top 5 or honourable mentions list, this rule applies to everyone but sometimes we bend the guidelines a bit if as I said before the performer or musician gives consistent amazing performances hat are just completely undeniable. We try our best to share the rewards to all artists who are deserving of such praise recognition and acknowledgements for their efforts and sharing the gift of music in the community building competition. If you ever need your tracks professionally mixed and mastered for affordable amounts of sbd and steem, especially for easier tracks like acoustic. so let me know, my best friend @edgarstudio is a bonafide legend in experience as a music producer as well as a sound engineer. He too can sing ridiculously well and play piano and guitar and drums and I am trying to help him branch out more with projects as well as help aspiring artists up their song quality output, especially for original material. You should definitely give him a chance if you think about it. Just let me know, congrats again on your win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44