You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 85 - (original song) His Funeral

in #openmic6 years ago

Beautifully melancholic story telling, playing and singing bro. Truly evokes some genuine somber emotions out of me. Reminds me of when you spoke to @luzcypher about how you wish you could speak to your parents again now that they're no longer here. I hope this song isn't true about your wife as well, that is a heavy burden on the heart. I am happy you got to see your daughter and granddaughter. What an amazing surprise full of love and bliss worth cherishing. Fatherhood and Motherhood are full of blessings and priceless moments. Best of health and happiness to you and your family.

Sort:  

Thanks @verbal-d. No, I actually wrote this song somewhere around 2010. My wife and mother were still here at that time. I can relate to the story though. Of course after she died I had my time drinking but I have 5 kids so I had to be stronger for them and they do keep me too busy to let losing people get to me. Once death is accepted as part of the life/death/rebirth cycle, it gets easier to deal with. Thankfully I have my writing to help with that as well.
All the best to you and your family as well my friend \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70