You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openmic Week 25 - Original Song "Sense of Taste" - jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago

Yeah I notice your control is more fluid and I'm the same, I'm harsh on both ends, but compliment on the good and give constructive feedback when I can help. And when you go in the booth, I have tips for you. But all in all, just do a bunch of takes! and pick the best ones to create a nice rich texture of different frequencies to blend in your track. Better to even map out your rough drafts and hopefully you have a friend who is a sound engineer who can mix and master your vocals if you don't know how to yourself. Best of luck bro

Sort:  

Ya, these demos are sort of first step pre production for that. I've produced stuff before where I was singing for soundtrack projects or for demos to show band mates etc. I've also recorded a bunch of sessions with other singers. I engineered and produced this 4 song EP a few years back in my basement. Thought it turned out great considering. 8 hour mixing with a friend and then my other friend mastered it. - https://headturner.bandcamp.com/album/white-horse-ep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45