You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic Night Contest - Original Song "Goodbye" - Jaybird

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Powerfully moving song indeed. Definitely enjoyed this one and the way you conveyed the emotion behind your vocals. It made me reminisce of long drives with my aunt, she would listen to this genre of music often and your song was nostalgic and powerful. Looking forward to more of your music. I'll see you in this weeks contest as well this was an easy upvote. Thanks for sharing. I'm following you now.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that little reminisce with us! I'm really glad that you got that outta my song. I've actually been working with the "secluded drive" theme lately lol so it's funny that you mentioned that.

That's really nice and thank you again for sharing. I believe this is so far my favorite entry from last week's contest. I've had your song on repeat back to back more than a handful of times. The secluded drive theme can provide some really good music and ideas for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65