You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 16 - I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water

in #openmic8 years ago

Nice song bro, your singing was nice and clear in this one, although I am missing reading your lyrics. I enjoyed this and your country style wailing at parts when you expressed more emotion and feeling. Guitar playing was solid as always, that is your expertise for sure. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Sort:  

Hey man, thanks a bunch, it was really fun singing it and felt good. I think a big part of it was getting into this other character and not singing my own words. Here are the lyrics: http://www.classic-country-song-lyrics.com/iwashedmyhandsinmuddywater.html
Thanks again! Hope all is well on your end...

Well the character you owned it! now to find your true voice and character or to bring your natural singing voice to that next level because you performed it well. You are most welcome. I like the title alone cause I remember falling and bruising my hand, and having to wash my hand in muddy water when I was in the middle of a big national park and the nearest place for help was a while of a walk away, and I had nothing else other than some gloves to protect my bloody hand. Thanks for the lyrics! All is well with me, just my kids are sick so praying for their recovery from this crazy coughing agitating their throats. Thanks for wishing me well, I hope you are well and in good health as well.

Hey man, thanks for the kind words again. Interesting story about your experience! I hope that your kids get well soon....never fun to have sick kids and it's been a brutal winter for illness it seems, at least in my parts.

Yeah, funny how music can lead you to other thoughts and memories. You're most welcome, and yeah hopefully you and your family and loved ones stay healthy throughout the frigid relentlessness, my kids are improving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32