Life & Death Haikus: So Many Steemit Open Mic Entries! (Original Poem)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



I heard all entries
From singing to acoustic
Judging will be hard...




After multiple hours of nonstop listening, I have reached the promise land of finishing all the wonderful entries and now I realize that this week will be slightly more difficult. I felt Steemit Open Mic Week 59 was almost never-ending with all the entries I played back to back. I do tend to be a pretty tough judge on purpose so I can narrow down my list to the best entrants deserving recognition and praise, especially new and unpopular artists on the rise. So be on the look out for all of the judges' top 5 lists, ( @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @luzcypher, and @krystle), as well as mine, being released very shortly.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Wait for it. Wait for it!

I am waiting broooooo lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94