Steemit Open Mic Week #74 - 'Fading like a star' (Original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

I want to share this week's entry for the @openmic!

As I usually do, I want to thank @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria and @meno for all the work they put into this contest every week! ♥ You guys rock!

I wrote this song today, it expresses sort of how I feel lately... It sounds to me like it's incomplete, like there's something missing, but somehow it resembles my actual feelings so I thought to myself Go ahead, be honest. So, today I share with you a little piece of me. I hope you dig honesty :)

'Fading like a star'
(lyrics)

...
I thought
Life was changing for a reason
Now, I don't know

My words
Are slowly turning into my prison
I have no control

I'm fading like a star
So tired of feeling lonely
I guess you won't figure it out

I'm falling through the skies
You won't be there to notice
I guess you never knew me well
Oh, I guess you never knew me well 'til now

I was
Feeling so strong until you came
And cut my scene

My smile
Suddenly forgot its reasons
To lighten up

I'm fading like a star
So tired of feeling lonely
I guess you won't figure it out

I'm falling through the skies
You won't be there to notice
I guess you never knew me well
Oh, I guess you never knew me well 'til now
...

Love to you all ♥
veracarla.png

Sort:  

Me gustó mucho! En el estribillo logras unas notas preciosísimassssss

I'm falling through the skies
You won't be there to notice
I guess you never knew me well
Oh, I guess you never knew me well 'til now

Uf jajjajaj

Jajaja ♥
Gracias, amigo!!

Upvoted and resteemed. Love you

Love you too! ♥

That was really a cool song! I really like it. I was sitting here trying to figure out the basic note structure of the chords to follow along with the bass...

Oh wow!!! Niiice ☺ Would love to hear how it would go!!

This is certainly one of my very favorites of your's thus far Carla! Totally loved this, girlfriend! It's sounds near perfectly complete to me! Awesome that you just wrote this - fresh as a daisy! xxx

Really?? Well, this certainly surprises me! Thank you, you're soo kind :)♥

El grupo de promoción de @babelproyect ha votado tu contenido por considerar que es muy valioso para la comunidad y está incluido en el último resumen de post promocionados en el blog de nuestro proyecto. Esperamos gustosos que sigas compartiendo con nosotros tu obra. La meta de @babelproyect es promocionar a los artistas independientes y su obra. Nuestro equipo está compuesto por: @rahesi, @basileonardo, @seifiro, @dannaxkana, @otitrader, @thelastpoet, @abelinche, y @jorgebit. Para más información te esperamos en el canal de BABEL SIN FRONTERAS EN Discord: https://discord.gg/BytXJta

Gracias!!! ♥

You are wonderful :)

You're so nice @operahoser 😊💜 Thank you for all the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87