Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - La Torcaza (Original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone!

Today's entry is for the @openmic week #73 ♥

Thanks @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria AND @meno (Congratulations!) for what you do with this contest, motivating us to share our music with the community! 😍

I wrote this song while I was watching a pigeon teaching its squab how to fly for the first time and I had this idea of pigeons flying around while I sung, so I decided to play a little bit with video effects... hahaha, I hope you enjoy it and don't think I'm too crazy... 😜

Lyrics "La Torcaza"/'The Pigeon'

Lejos de mi casa / Far from my house
Vuela una torcaza / Lives a pigeon
Va sanando mi canción / My song's healing
Sangran las heridas / The wounds bleed
Y con ellas vivo / And I live with them
Pienso desde que nací / I think, since I was born
Que soy mi voz / That I'm my voice
Que soy mi voz / That I'm my voice

Grita mi guitarra / My guitar screams
Siente su madera / Its wood feels
Todo lo que siento yo / Everything I feel
Por más que lo intente / No matter how hard I try
Pierdo referente / I lose reference
Sigo administrando amor / I keep managing love
No soy mi voz / I'm not my voice
No soy mi voz / I'm not my voice

¿Cuántas notas hoy serán / How many notes will today be
las que me acompañen? / joining me?
Sigo el pulso al caminar / I path to the pulse
¿Por dónde andaré? / Where will I be?

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Love to you all!

veracarla.png

Sort:  

This is an amazingly beautiful song!

Thank you for resteeming this Andy, I am in total agreement and this sent shivers down my spine this morning. Beautiful!

Oh, really? 🤗 These comments make me so happy 😊😊😊

Hey!! Thanks so much for resteeming 💜 😁

My pleasure - I love it, and need to listen to more of your music, and your band! :)

Hey!! I don't have much recorded as a soloist, but you can listen here to my band 'Olvidé San Telmo'. This is the last album:

Hope you enjoy it ♥

Simply gorgeous. I am in love with your voice, so effortless and clear. Cheers - Carl

♥♥♥ Thank you so much!!!

Me encantó la edición del video, en serioooo jajajaj La guitarra, la melodía, qué bonito todo!!

Jajajaja, me divertí mucho haciéndolo!!! Qué bueno que te haya gustado! Gracias de corazón!

Nice song really like the tranqility.
you play it very nice.
Thanx for adding the translation with the song.

Thank you so much! ♥ I'm honestly glad you enjoyed it!! :)

que bien!!! eres hermosa - - absolutely beautiful song! your voice is incredible:) and loved the special effects!!! haha i was so entertained by them :)

Thank you so much!! 💜💜😊😊

este tema es tan lindo Carla... es hasta un poco criminal lo lindo que es...

😍😍 gracias @meno!!!!

Me gusto mucho tu cancion Carla... hermosa!

Muchas gracias @chbartist! 😊 Me alegra saberlo!!

jajaj fumanchuliiiiii, me gusto!

😂😂 Gracias Matuch!

I love this, Carla! The video effects were simply icing on the cake. Great composition and performance, girlfriend!

I ♥ YOU! Your feedbacks are such caress for my soul!!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51