Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Peixinhos do mar/Areia

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

Today's entry goes for the @openmic week #72 ♥

I'm recovering from a laryngitis that kept me pretty quiet last week but, still, I wanted to record something for this week! so I asked my talented and close friends to sing in this video with me ➡ Sol Burgos (@solburgos) is an amazing singer, pianist and songwriter and Ludmila Gallardo (who will join us soon as @ludmilagallardo) is an incredible percussionist and dancer.

Ludmila lived several years in Brazil and now gives dance lessons in Buenos Aires. At the end of the year she performs shows with her students, and one year she invited Sol and me to sing at the show. Peixinhos do mar and Areia were part of that year's Coco's repertoire. Coco is an African-influenced musical rhythm that originated in Northern Brazil.

It's been years since we sung these songs together after that show, so we missed a couple of notes haha but well, I had fun doing it and I love those songs and those girls so... I'm sharing it anyways! Hoping next week I'll get back on track with my voice ♥

Thanks @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria for all the love AND time you put into this contest!

The lyrics

Peixinhos do mar

Quem me ensinou a nadar / Who taught me how to swim?
Quem me ensinou a nadar / Who taught me how to swim?
Foi, foi marinheiro / They were, sailor
Foi os peixinhos do mar
/ They were the fish of the sea

Areia

Lá no mar tem areia (Areia) / The sea has sand (Sand)
Areia no mar (Areia)/ Sand on the sea (Sand)
Que Areia boa (Areia) / Such a good sand (Sand)
Pra gente peneirar (Areia) / For people to sift (Sand)

Love to you all ♥

veracarla.png

Sort:  

Loved this, ladies! It's right at my absolute level of appreciation on so many levels!

vengan a grabarlo a pucheche studios ;)

I feel better after listening to this that before. Thanks for the fun performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for such beautiful feedback ♥

what a feel good song :) Loved the harmonies!

You're so nice! Thanks for all your comments!! ☺☺

you're welcome.gif
Thanks for being you!

Cantar contigo siempre es un honor maifrend ❤

Y contigo ♥

Thanks ☺☺

Muito linda! Your percussion element is so choice; I can feel myself swaying to the beat. And your voices work so well together. Really nice work.

Thank you so much! :)

Espectacular interpretación. Amé las armonías vocales, de verdad que me gustó mucho el performance de las tres! Saludos y bendiciones!!!

Muchísimas gracias!! 😊 De corazón! Abrazote

De nada! Excelente de verdad!!! Por cierto, son bienvenidas a darle un vistazo a mí Blog cuando deseen... Mucho éxito!!!

Me encanta su armonía. Qué cosa tan bonita. Gracias por compartir esa vibra tan sabrosa!

♥♥ Muchísimas gracias por tan bello comentario! Un placer!

genial interpretacion las felicito!

Muchísimas gracias, José!!!

de nada amiga, saludos desde venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80