Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Running with the wolves - Cover song ft. Luis Chávez @luisferchav

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I'm pretty excited since this is my first entry for the Steemit Open Mic - Week 65.
I decided to record this song 'Running with the wolves' written by AURORA (Please google her if you never heard of her before, her music and voice are amazing).
I also decided to record it with a personal friend of mine who's also on Steemit as @luisferchav, a great musician and incredible singer who I really admire and share my band with (Olvidé San Telmo).
A couple of months ago, I showed him the video of Aurora singing this song at Tiny Desk Concerts and we decided we would one day record this song together.

I truly hope you enjoy this song as much as we do. And I'd also like to thank @meno, @pechichemena and @theaustrianguy very much for encouraging me to join the Open Mic.

The lyrics to the song:

Go row the boat to safer grounds
But don't you know we're stronger now
My heart still beats and my skin still feels
My lungs still breathe, my mind still fears
But we're running out of time (time)
For the echo's in my mind, cry

There's blood on your lies
Disguise opened wide
There is nowhere for you to hide
The hunter's moon is shining

I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the

Trick or treat, what would it be?
I walk alone, I'm everything
My ears can hear and my mouth can speak
My spirit talks, I know my soul believes

But we're running out of time (time)
For the echo's in my mind, cry

There's blood on your lies
Disguise opened wide
There is nowhere for you to hide
The hunter's moon is shining

I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the

A gift a curse
The track and hurt
Say, Can you dream?
A nightmare seems
A million voices inside my dreams
My hope is left so incomplete

I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the wolves tonight
I'm running with the wolves
I'm running with the

....................

Sort:  

guys this is fantastic! love the harms soo into it and the passionate feel in the vocals and delivery ooohhh

Ooooh! Thanks so much ❤
SO glad you liked it 😊

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Buenisimo Carla y Luchers!! la rompieron

Gracias Andréssss 😆

Cool you guys.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you very much! 😊

Thanks Depeche 😀

Great duet, you two! Nice lead vocals, Vera!

Thank you! 😄😄 We really enjoy playing music together!

great job on that one

thank you!! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25