Open Mic Week #68 - No regrets (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone!

I'm happy to deliver the entry for this @openmic week #68

I wrote this song two hours ago because I wanted to upload an original song, sort of like a challenge for me 💜.

I love this contest, thanks @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria for making it happen and keep the music world alive in this community ☺

Lyrics of "No regrets":

I don't regret inviting you
Into my house
Just for the night

There's something funny about your smile
Oh, don't get me wrong
I think it's nice

It's just that
Lately I realised
I would like you to
Maybe leave before lunch time

I don't regret inviting you
Out with my friends
They're just the best

But when you tried to hold my hand
I just freaked out
My head's a mess

So maybe
Stay away from me
'Cause I'm not good at this
And I tend to fall in love
Rather quickly

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Amazing voice, and lyrics!

Thank you! 💜

Sorry, but no - I didn't like it - I loved it! This is a beautiful song and performance, Vera! Nice!

OMG You almost made me cry hahaha! Thank God for the end of your sentence. 💜💜💜

hahaaa.... Love you, girl!

Right back at you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vera.carla from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

beautiful song girl

Jajajajaja me encanto El tema carluki :)

jijiji 😊💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42