Steemit Openmic week 52 An Original song "My Favorite Chair"

in #openmic7 years ago

This is my entry to open Mic 52
the song is called "My Favorite Chair"

My Favorite Chair -David Forcier 9-21-17 I'm going crazy babe Trying to make the grade seems like it's all a game I..............................I really miss you

no promises made in vain
everything had to change
nothing well ever be the same
I...I really miss you

I remember ribbons in your hair
the scent of you was floating on the air
you looked at me I had to stare
we made love ....in my favorite chair

Days gone bye, the past is gone
maybe I have moved on
and maybe i understand
I...I really miss you

and so i sing this song you hear
words that I long to share
A lover's cross is what I bear
I...I really miss you

Sort:  

Cool tune, David! I totally dug it and got exactly where you were coming from when you wrote it... Nice one, brother!

Thanks @passion-ground I appreciate the love. Rock on Brother!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Good day @vegasdavid I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

thank you @dailypoetry, I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50