Steemit Openmic week #49 Original song "Crazy,(I like 'em Crazy)" vegasdavid

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemy....I mist you.
Here is my open mic entry for week 49. It's so funny how writing songs can elude you and everything you play or sing ends up sounding like somebody else's work. When I usually write a song it's already in my head and I just have to figure out how to play it, but this time I played and played and picked out the pieces I could work together into a whole song. I hope you like it.
P.S. sorry for the awful voice,....god gave me a greater love for music than talent.

Crazy -David Forcier 9/3/2017

with a smile on my face
my ignorance is bliss
I stepped in your mess
i didn't even slip

my friends said Dave, are you out of your head
can you even see
I know she's insane, that's why i came

you know i like them crazy 4x

you know i like them crazy

anything you wanted
i would give to you
just don't get down hearted
and live the life you do

I know your friends say you're insane
hanging around with me
you know i'm insane, but that's why you came

I guess you like them crazy

Sort:  

I hear ya, brother! When I was a lot younger, I was definitely drawn to "that" kind of crazy on an occasion or two... ;-) Good one!

it's a curse and a blessing !!! Thanks @passion-ground

You are Crazy David ! loved it. Well done.

true story,lol

👏👏👏👏 Not everyone has a god given vocal gift mate. Being another averaged voice human being, I am right there with you on the singing thing. The point is, although we'd be unlikely to carry off a Michael Bublé/Frank Sinatra number, we can own stuff effectively enough for people to hear and hopefully enjoy it. Keep it up mate! 👍

Thanks Geoff, you're awesome man. I enjoyed your song this week....at first I thought I was going to be the stones. I never heard paul simon do Angie but you did a great job....thanks.

This is a great song! Love the chord progression - and honestly dude no need to apologize for your voice. I think it fits the song nicely

Thanks @carlgnash your comment is very kind. I am so glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47