Steemit openmic #46 original song "Don't Call Me"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemy friends. I tried to make this as complicated as possible by putting tracks together balancing everything was very hard because I am not an engineer. I was very passionate about having the lead guitar mixed into this song...I hope you all enjoy


A D
Why should I hide
When you walk by
We said goodbye, said goodbye
and that's alright
D A
you know how to be sweet when there's something you want
you put me in some kind of trance
I thought I was right, I must have done something wrong
E F#m7 A
I never even had a chance

Don't call me baby
please don't call me hon
Don't call me on ther telephone
lookin' for a little fun

You know I've cried
but those tears have dried
and when I look inside, look inside.
I know i Tried

I know we had some good times
I thought they'd never end
but now we it's just 'round and around
I knew I lost my friend

Chorus

dont call me baby
don't call me hon

don't call me
don't call me
don't call me
don't call me

Sort:  

You wrote yourself one rather "catchy" tune there David... Congrats - I loved it! You may want to look into a DAW (digital audio workstation) ... After a brief learning curve, I bet you can make this tune "Radio-Ready!"

Here's the one I ended up selecting 7-months ago.... It's pretty easy to use but you'll need to invest a decent amount of time viewing the multitude of instructional videos that are on YouTube. Good Luck man, let me know how you make out....https://www.presonus.com/products/Studio-One

Thank you so very much. I invested myself in this so much and I was scared to get unnoticed or overlooked or worse.
I will definitely look into Studio One, thanks again

I am looking for your entry this week...i'm sure it's another awesome song.

👏👏 That's a fun rocky number with plenty of raunchy guitar! Thank you for doing a spot on the open mic, good to see you.

Thanks Geoff, your song is really good. the pedal guitar, although way out of my reach is awesome in your hands

Thanks David and keep rocking man! I totally agree with your sentiment regarding an artist wanting to put something out for appreciation once it's complete, even (certainly in my own case) if it may be, Buy some standards, imperfect perhaps. 👍

Luzypher, thanks for giving all of us this forum to express our music and share with one another.

I have to say that the content of most of the posts in steemit are generally low quality.
I very much have the feeling people want to make quick money on this very platform and produce as much content as possible.
What would you say to this? And, how could this be increased within the steemit community?
I believe in Quality-Over-Quantity!
Greetings, @martinmusiol

funny because it's kind of relative for me. I wrote then polished and rewrote and reworked this song for a week to reach this level of "quality". A better musician may have done it in a day. The difference may be that I gave it 100 percent of my ability. So what I mean by relative is that for me this is quality but for some superstar song writer it may be just shoveling out content.

Another thing I feel is that when an artist creates something.....there is a rush to give it to the people, a need to see the work appreciated.

Hey Martin, I wish you the best in finding a way to bring into existence the "Quality over Quantity" environment here in steemit, and I will do my best to support that ideal.

Though full words inspired me most . Nice post , beautifully presented and explained. detail oriented with nice pics. thank you for sharing this with us, Upvoted

Thanks Kingjan, I appreciate that.

A very rocking song man. You really did a great job. I love the butterfly vibrato that you do on the guitar. Rock on !!!

Glad you liked it, I played with quite a few sounds before I settled into that one.

great straight ahead rocker! I was nodding my head and tapping my foot the whole time listening with a smile on my face. Very catchy chorus. Following you - hope to hear more of your music in my feed. I found you through the openmic contest, I entered for the first time this week and am really enjoying listening to all the other entries. Cheers - Carl

EDIT - hey I just noticed you have a typo in your tags, you should change "originalmisic" to "originalmusic" - just wanted to point it out to help your post visibility

Thanks Carl, I think your song is awesome, (nice voice...I'm so envious) when my kids were young I did the same thing except a lot of the Wiggles songs, couldn't get enough of Greg Page (the yellow wiggle).

I'm not familiar but will have to check out the Wiggles now :) Thanks @vegasdavid!

it was the older version with Greg Page as the yellow one. Circa 2004.

BUEN POST ESPERO TU APOYO HERMANO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57