Steemit Open Mic Week 47 Original Song "Home"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemy people, this is my entry into week 47 of open mic. It's so awesome to hear all of the great songs that come out in this contest. and I look forward to hearing everything new this week. Stay steemy.

HOME -David Forcier

G G6

Bm Am
I feel like i should be on my way
i've been here far too long
and all my thoughts, pulling me back
G G6
back home to you

I love to be in the world....you know
see the crazy things, people too
but everything i ever want
is back home with you

I wanna get back home,
get back home to you

next time i think i'll stay behind
leave this journey up to you
all i need is just a little time
a little time at home

every time i'm gone too long
every time I sing this song
every single time when i'm alone
every time I wanna get back home,
get back home to you
I wanna get back home,
get back home to you

Sort:  

Nice composition man.. keep it up.. you should try putting some upbeat instrument like percussion, bit still it sounds good..

thanks Noah. I was thinking about getting a home studio like Tascam. that would make it easier to record as many tracks as needed.

Nice song buddy! :)

Thank you @dreamrafa I am glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54