Steemit Open Mic- Week 72: Silent Night, Broken Night

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi lovely people! This is my first time entering the Open Mic Contest.

I find these lyrics written by Lisa Hannigan absolutely haunting.

Anyways, I hope you like it!

Lyrics:

Silent night, broken night
All is fallen when you take your flight
I found some hate for you
Just for show
You found some love for me
Thinking I'd go
Don't keep me from crying to sleep
Sleep in heavenly peace

Silent night, moonlit night
Nothing's changed
Nothing is right
I should be stronger than weeping alone
You should be weaker than sending me home
I can't stop you fighting to sleep
Sleep in heavenly peace

Sort:  

love it! heart heart heart

Yay! I'm so glad you like it! Thank you so much for re-steeming!

Beautiful ! 💯🐒

thank you!!!! :)

Really beautiful

Wow, that was beautiful!

=D thnx Tim!

You have such a beautiful voice Val! I love your singing! Best of luck on the contest!

=3 thank you TJ!

You have a beautiful voice @val.halla! I got to be honest though, I didn't except this song from you!

hahaha why!!!?? too dark?
thank you!!

Awesome, ypvoted follow and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58