Steemit Open Mic Week 48 /// Original Composition /// Parallel Dimensions

in #openmic7 years ago

openmic48.jpg

I got my 120 years old mandolin out for this one. I hope you will enjoy it's delicate and subtle sound. The sound is so fragile it's almost like a gentle whisper...
This my entry for open mic 48 and if you are on steemit and a musician you know it's the shit and if you don't click here.

Sort:  

Loved the way you just walked away, sat down - then fade to black... Cool!

Yes I hurt my knee the day before and I couldn't wait to go sit down....true

Hmm... And here I thought you were being cool on purpose. :-) I guess it just comes naturally for you. For a minute there I thought you were going to sit down at the keys and add yet another layer. Great work and sounds out of some uniquely selected instruments!

ah good idea for the next video! thank you for your support.

This simply made my day hahaha great man!!

One day I will jam something using my computer keyboard only and I hope you will be around when that happen!
thank you for stopping by!

Why not bro, why not

Wow! crazy rocking stuff! love it!... Also like the way you finished the video!, very authentic!, congrats dude!

thanks man. I was hoping some of my metal friends get to hear this one. Mad respect for your skills.

I shouldn't have read the comments before I opened the video, haha! This was awesome and that's a sweet antique mando you've got there! Always enjoy your entries when I'm able to view them (thanks to my crappy internet connection) Looking forward to more- You're super talented!

Thank you a million Melody. SO you read the comment first and you survived. Also I return the compliment always appreciate you.

All I want in the whole world right now is to see the mandolin maker from 120 years ago, react to this video. 👌🏻 Well done!

Thank you so much. Yep! they barely had recording back then so they must have been impressed with the loop pedal for sure. I read your post the other day and someone told me theres an audio file I missed. Great writing and looking forward to more.

Thanks! I'm going to put all my recordings into a "season 1" post soon I think. Not all of them are recorded only the ones tagged #texttosteem :D

Super hauntingly beautiful. I loved that last chord you'd hit before the loop started over. It was like a very deep question was asked but never really answered - because it can't be answered - or something like that haha

Thank you so much I return the compliment I was listening to your entry and it's beautiful. questions unanswered are the best.

thanks. happy to participate!

AHAA you are too funny, and here I was not expecting what I heard at all LOL you totally got me! :) :) :) Ok, that was RAD!!!!!

Ah thank you Lyndsay! Yes I was planing to warn people before they press play and then I was why should I? Let's shock them a little bit, they can probably learn something valuable from the traumatic experience... Thanks for getting it.

You definitely made the right choice, just brilliant <3 I hope no one reads my comment though so I don't spoil anything for em!

then If they read the comments first, as a precaution, they deserve to live...thank you.

HAHAHAAAAAA!!!

Thought I was going to listen to a subtle, sweet sound hahaga cool shit dude!

Yo man way too long. Subtle and gentle metal of course. I was checking your blog this week and I must confess to you I know nothing about baseball... :(

Hey no worries buddy. I did enjoy your metal mandolin work though

thank you so much!

Enjoyed it.

Good luck and I hope you win. :)

Thanks man. I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51