Steemit Open Mic Week #73 - Lamento By Uva Lunera · ORIGINAL SONG · [EN]

in #openmic6 years ago

[EN]
Hello My Sweet Steemers

This my first entry for Open Mic Contest
I’m new here in Steemit and I’m very excited to be part of this new network.
I hope you like my music and I’d like to meet new people and keep in touch with you guys.
Don’t forget to tell me what you think of my music.

WARNING:
I Strongly advice to read the story of the following song before listening to it. Otherwise you won’t be able to understand the lyrics.

I want to tell you the story of this song ...
Some time ago I was doing a sort of voluntary work with the mothers of Soacha (Mothers of the victims of the so called False Positives, or extra judicial killings in my country) and we worked, through music, with the reconstruction of memory, this was a beautiful and touching experience, for it reminded me that art, in general, can save us many times. Also it made me realize that those of us who are artists have the gift of being able to express our emotions through creation.
Then, when I was living in Buenos Aires (Argentina) it also affected me a lot to be in touch with the so called Madres de Plaza de Mayo, an organization of mothers of those who were forcibly disappeared during the time of the dictatorship.
The pain a mother feels when losing a child is in many ways irremediable, but through art, and one step at a time, she can release emotions that enable her to go on in life.
These two stories led me to compose this song. The thought of a Mother’s lament made me title this song “Lamento". “Lamento” has no lyrics, it only contains ... A lament, a wail untied by my voice.

That's it.
Thank you very much for taking your time in reading this story dear Steemians, and now I hope you enjoy this song, that although sad, is hopeful and composed with a lot of love.

Muchísimas gracias a toda la gente que hace parte de esto... @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @passion-ground @krystle y @meno.

Thanks Steemit.jpg

** U V A L U N E R A **

Steemit Uva Lunera 6.jpg

Sort:  

What i like most is that you play the piano,am still unable to play any musical instrument,that's why i can't go in for this contest.nice one.Thanks to all the sponsors of openmic.

Thank you very much for your support, and for your interest in this contest...
It's never too late to learn anything... :)
Greetings. Let's keep in touch

Haunting and commemorative performance @uvalunera
I mention you in my judge's top list for week 73.
Check this to read the full
review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-73-original-blog

your getting love from me girl this was soooo good. love the mustache great voice and killer song. emotive and pulling i was all in this

Thanks a lot for your kind words!!! I'm really glad you liked the song. Let's keep in touch. :)

LOVE IT!!!! Found you cause I just submitted my first ever entry to the openmic and wanted to see other contestants :) There's some serious talent here! Great work :)

Thanks a lot!!! And congratulations on your first entry. I'll definitely check out your music! And thanks for being in touch.

Very cool tune and performance in general.

Kinda has a trip-hop vibe going on that I'm really appreciating.

Thank you !!! I'm glad you liked it. Trip hop is definitely an influence in my music.:)

Wow love your voice sounds like asa,nice one mar,hope to get to ur level of singing and playing soon

Oh! Thanks :)
You'll definitely get there if you try, with love anything is possible..
:)

Me encanta tu feeling @uvalunera,.,.,.,.,.

Tengo varias canciones compuestas por alli me encantaria compartirlas contigo para percibir tu opinión,.,.,.,y quien sabe tal vez te quede bien alguna,.,.,

Oh, please show me... :) Thanks for your words...

pasame una dirección para enviarte,.,.,.,

I love your song and the story going with it. I must admit I admire opportunities like those, to work with the heart and offer support to people who need it. Sad that real life gets in the way and we can't always do as we would have loved to. I love your music composition, and your style and persona. Both combine to make a great performance. Welcome to Steem, I hope you hit your goals here.

With love,
Akpan

Oh! Thank you for your kind words.. I hope the same ha ha ha ...
Let's keep in touch
Thanks for the support.

.

Excelente post, soy nueva de esta gran comunidad espero contar con tu apoyo...

Siii, yo tambien!! No perdamos contacto!! :)

Thanks a lot!!! You are the one making it possible!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35