Steemit Openmic Week 71 - Super Mario Theme Song - Ukulele Fingerstyle

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Mario Theme Song - Ukulele Fingerstyle


Learning The Song - Challenges


This week's steemit open mic submission is the theme song for Super Mario. This wasn't the easiest tune to learn (coming from a beginner), but it was worth it in the end (coming from a gamer), and truly helped me gain a better understanding of the instrument.

I usually just watch tutorial videos and skim the web for tabs in order to learn a new song, but learning the Super Mario Theme Song changed things. For the first time, the person I was relying on for information (in the tutorial) didn't help! Instead, when he got to the challenging part of the song, which happens right after the little intro bit, he just goes "oh, well, you'll have to just play through that part and get it" bro...wtf! You're supposed to be our teacher! GRRrrr. Okay, so that's how I felt then. Fast forward a few months and I've totally figured out the little lick that wasn't given in the tutorial, and - it's helped me learn how to conjure up all sorts of interesting new arrangements for when the tutorial runs short or I just want the song to sound a tad different.


Be on the lookout for a tutorial on how to play the Super Mario Theme Song on ukulele! I'll provide the FULL tutorial xD.


Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Thanks! :) I was legit thinking "I hope @luzcypher likes this edit"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49