You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago

Sensei, how do you do it sire? The flow, rapid attacking bars, perfect choice of beat to portray the message...Just Splendid!
I'm inspired on what to write for week 25.
Good Stuff!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment bro, so glad you enjoyed this one. Appreciate your support always.

For the flow, I practice a song nonstop, usually until I have it memorized, but even if I don't have it fully memorized, (which I recommend because it allows you more control), I became more capable at reading my lyrics quickly and still delivering them how I hear the song to be presented.

The voice is either the main instrument or just an accompanying background layer. Mine is the main driving force so I put forth passion and energy to bring out the best of my ability. Flow is dependent on pronunciation/enunciation, breathing technique, rhythm internal and external, cadence, delivery, how you write and structure your lines for your own capabilities. Each verse is different for each beat which may give a different feel.

Some are fast, some are slow, some are unorthodox others are more poetic, or complex, it all depends.

As far as beat, that just comes with time, training the ear for the right sound that suits your voice the most, which is definitely something you have to discover. You seem to have a good ear for beat choices too, I hope my feedback helps you, and I'm so glad you're inspired.

Looking forward to week 25 to hear your entry bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57