OPENMIC WEEK 23 : Holy Key (cover) by @trillex

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi guys....this is a little a late

Enjoy!


LYRICS

Intro

Fame and Power...Higher Power, They seem to feed on cowards

Sweet and Sour, Samuel Colt, aint that the firepower

Stir up some controversies and lean with Kendrick's HiiiPoWeR

Cross around my neck, aint no devil now that I cant tower


How far can you go when you dont say the truth

How far can you go 'coz you dont want me through

Block up opportunities, disdain my youth

Throw me different shades of Bad you aim to make me Blue

I put in all my soul, until my craft is good

Proficient and Perfection's all I aim to do

Year 25, my countdown to a better life

Year 23, I almost had an Heart attack

Year 21, the odds that I'd be here were none

Now the OLD girls that I know wont even send me Hi

Society made these nigga so violent

Society always looking me fraudulent

Irrational displacement of this opulence

Society, long lost like the pestilence

They told me read ur books, Oh Yeah , Graduated finally

And Few years later still at home, how's that inspiring?

The Same Society wont even try to hire me

They sold us pipe dreams, and how is that for aspiring?

The Suicidal rate is getting higher, should I cower out

Jealousy and Greed...trait, straight out of the devour's Mouth


Fame and Power...Higher Power, They seem to feed on cowards

Sweet and Sour, Samuel Colt, aint that the firepower

Stir up some controversies and lean with Kendrick's HiiiPoWeR

Cross around my neck, aint no devil now that I cant tower


I am a novice my Steem post ,You didn't notice

I Wrote it all in a manner that seems I need some coaching

Growing up up in that area makes me feel that I am bogus

My lyrical gun approaching, It kills then Imma Poach it

If I see farther than others, I stand on shoulders'o giants



Sort:  

straight flow...touched on a lot of problems in society here. Upvote.

You upped the lyrical bar on this one bro, your writing is sharp top notch in this art piece of flows. The ending could've been a bit smoother, but overall this was a powerful piece and I was zoned in on your words. I definitely agree with the message. No devils can stop us, we overpower them in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ our Saviour. Keep pushing forward bro, and the beat choice was nice, try and project your voice a bit louder, I appreciate you including the lyrics to read along. Definitely a favorite of mine from you. Keep making music, best of luck to your entry bro. Upvoted

Lol! You got me mahn, the ending is very shaky...I was out of words then (rush hour). Jesus Got us! Thanks mahn really appreciate.🙏🙏🙏

You are most welcome bro, we get better with time and more practice so no worries. I still enjoyed your entry no doubt. God/Jesus Christ definitely have us protected and empowered indeed! God bless bro, see you in Open Mic Wk 24

Dark & powerful words compadre +1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13