Open Mic Week 59: 30 hours by @trillex

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

2CFB3F17-BC8F-4351-B853-5E27052565F1.jpeg
A short tale from a blurry mind
Lyrics

[Intro]
Open Mic week 59
And I just drove 30 hours

[Verse]
3 weekends I'm back to back on this alcohol
Last weekend was mighty fresh, we had a blur
Waking in the morning asking neighbours how did I get home
Shoes on bed, clothes scattered on the tower rack
3 bad shawdies by my left who the f brought ‘em back
Oh mahn Oh mahn, I think I remember that
Went into the club with my suit on and a jagged hat
Ladies looked at me and my homies like who tf is that
55 bottles of liquor oh yeah we drowned in that
I'm just playing mahn, can't even count the bottles mahn
Screaming more vodka but ma mahn we running out of cash
Oh shit wait, where the hell's my wallet at
Shit! I think I lost my wallet
Okay
Extra bro's, Extra Bottles and Extra O’s
Extra Extra large women nigga I don't f** with those
Alcohol intoxification make me go Extra cold
Extra languages, Extra step leads to Extra shows
Give me Extra flows but I never go Extra though
Miscommunication might make make me go on some Extra toes
Hehhhe, What are those?

[Outro]
And I just drove 30 Hours, Home
Forgive my voice tho
Coz I bin drinking for 30 hours
Open Mic 59 and this is Trillex

Original Lyrics written by @trillex
Instrumental from 30 Hours (Kanye West)

Sort:  

Hey solid performance bro @trillex! I included you in my top judge list for week 59, check it out here to read my full review. You had a lot of fun with this one and you were styling for sure. Keep up the flow brooo
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-59-original-blog

Dude this ws rockstar !

Know the feeling with the voice after a night of drinking and talking loudly.

"Shit! I think I lost my wallet" haha the commentary was hilarious, however I really dug the lyrical and phrasing/super fast but clear rapping

Know the feeling with the voice after a night of drinking and talking loudly.

Loool, its insane! I need to stay clear for a while. Thanks a lot jay, I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Yo, brotha - this was pretty dope! Love the visual reaction in your shades, bro... 30-hours - love that, man!

Hahhaha! Thanks a lot mahn. I never expected this output of the shades 👌🏿

This is some cool shit, man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks Luz!

You taught me well 😏

sir you have to give me your shades.. what a rock'n stuff so cool..

Loool! Thanks fam 🙏🏾

awesome love it sounds is great. nice flow

🙌🏾Yaaay!!! It’s a pleasure hearing from you!

Omg. You killed it. You really did Bro
I cut cap thousand times for you .
Keep it up bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28