Open Mic Week 45 - Fooling Yourself

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Its been like forever I took part in open mic. This is my last minute entry. Enjoy!

[Verse]
Wake up everyday and say my prayers by the dresser
Look up to the heavens, send my prayers to my maker
Yes sir, back up in the car yeah that Venza
My friends are smokers, so I tell em I don't smoke gar
Im fooling myself, coz few years later I was smoking
Right back in that Venza, I was sharing blunt with homies
Wake up everyday and say my prayers like I used to and I pray to God to keep me from my past and the old me
Huh, But Im just fooling myself
I know this life lessons father gave me is good for my self
Too busy working on the pleasure now is killing my health
I told myself to chase my happiness and I would get well
But really tho Im pretty busy on the road to get wealth
Im looking Fine, the ugly truth is I aint true to myself
Like I used to work 30 days for peanuts and shells
I'm heartbroken, rolling in the deep I'm feeling Adele
I need me a help,
Yeah, I've been fooling my self

[Outro]
Originally this is meant for @rondonson's challenge but I didn't make it So I put it out for open mic week, cant you take it?


This is the least I can do after stressing @ronsonson to give me the link to a beat to participate in his Rap Challenge which I ended up not partaking in, sadly.
Lyrics originally written by @trillex


Sort:  

😀wooohoo. This is new!

This lyrics left me wanting to know what´s next? is AMAZING the way that u raps is like heaven!!!

Lool. Thanks Yu, really appreciate your kind words

Congratulations @trillex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

🙋hiya mama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68