Open Mic Week 36: D.R.U.G.S (a drug induced track)

in #openmic7 years ago

image

After recommending a Psychedelic/Trippy kind of song to @heymattsokol on his post

https://steemit.com/music/@heymattsokol/matt-s-marvelous-music-sunday-recommend-me-a-song-win-free-steem
I decided to give it a shot.


[Hook: Ab-Soul & Mac Miller]
I say I love my mama, Lord knows I does
I love my family, my cousins, that's my blood
I love this music, it come from up above
I love my niggas and I love my bitches
I love everybody that's listenin'
If you rich or poor, so what?
The whole world we livin' in
Everything that's livin' in it
Trees down to the bugs
Can't forget about my plug
‘Cause last but not least I love drugs
I love drugs
I can't help myself, I think I need some help
I can't help myself, I think I need some help

[Verse: Trillex ]
Waking in the morning feeling faded, blame it on the pills
Rarely do I sleep, I'm really busy working on my dreams
Psychedelic flavour on my taste bud, grab the mic and spit
'member open 35, my clock on 3:09, I tripped
Traveling through this wormhole, slipped
Ask my nigga Eric D
Needed an assurance, like my cousin, on his arm I gripped
Shout! my nigga D.O, he went O.D, light's out Edison
Talking bout a David, slinging rocks on corners was his shit
Never knew his limit, always pushing, thats the only sin
secrets hard to keep, 'think my Dad's a low-key herblist
I was seeing visions as a kid my momma called me Priest
Little boy is older, I can hear the voices when they speak
Bummed on USA, Colorado, Arizona stick
Blinded by my past, little Wonder Captain couldn't see


Original Hook by Ab-Soul & Mac Miller
Verse written by me

image

Sort:  

i am such a fan my friend! you are great every time.

LOL! Thank youuuu so much Shavon. It's no secret I'm a big fan of yours too. Can't wait to jam up ur Open Mic post for this week.

You killed it as always, keep it up bro

Ma mahn! Thanks a lot bruv

Cool vibe. I really dig the piano groove! Props Brother T

Hahhah. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot Bri

Sick flow man, love the track.

Thanks for the comment....'preciate it!

Nice one!

Thanks mahn.

Nice man!! Good choice of song too

Meesterboom!💥 Thanks a lot...I appreciate

No worries mate, deserved!

Congratulations @trillex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68