Open Mic Week 25 : Thugs Cry by @trillex

in #openmic7 years ago

It's been a while I participated in the contest. This is a tribute to friends I've lost.

...even THUGS do cry

image source



Lyrics

VERSE 1

2012 when McHodz died

I got a call, A nigga gone mehn I swear I cried

Looked up to God, teary eyes, then I asked why

Lord, why do my dawgs Die

I cldnt make it to his burial

Little did I know dat I was heading for anoda funeral

2013, Taiwo's death was so mystical

Those were precious lives Lord, why do they have to go, why do dey have to go

The good die young, the bad dies in old age (I pray to die in old age)

Who are we to question you Lord, we live by your Grace

Yeah, chances lost are Hopes torn out pages

But I lay back to chill out, I got the Rock of Ages


VERSE 2

Life of a druggie, like a bread in the water

Always looking soggy and he has never been a winner

Its a cold world, the story of a born sinner

Need a miracle then serve it up like its another dinner

Damn Im homies with Rodents and Rogues

4 to 5 niggas, my homies hooked up on dope

Busy selling Trams, the pharmacies getting closed

My guy on the corner, his father getting stoked

The mother getting worried by the minute, losing hope

She looking at me thinking that I got her son involved in this mess so be careful what you're reading on that blog

I'm just stuck in my ways getting music in my blood

My brother, writing raps no be joke (no be joke)

I keep on writing hoping the flows will get me some dough

Coz I'm broke but this openmic be steeming up a show

...And Father's cry,but that something you never know.


                                                                                                                                            

Sort:  

You were groovin' before you were spitting the lyrics. Nice!

Haahhah. Thanks bruv

So damn cool 😎 !!!!
The photo is also brilliant
Keep it coming @trillex

The great @mammasitta !!!! Thanks a lot, I appreciate

Haha! That's sweet to call me such wordzzz 💅
I truly enjoy your talent!
I had Mos Def in Bali and he should be worried. 😜 Anyways this had to be resteemed and reposted in my twitter and other network. Add my FB that I can see more " Silvie Iluh Cempaka", if you have a profile, let me know.
Yeah yeah. Rewards go up as well

😀 I'm honoured by your words,truly....Mos Def! Great Talent, Great Rapper! I added you on Fb already.
Thanks once again. 🙏🙏

I just saw it and added you as well . Music is the weapon of the future - Fela Kuti so glad to see your post did well this time. Well deserved !

💪💪💪Thanks fam

Nice post. Just another reminder to add a link to this post to the comments of the contest post when entering.
The reason this is important is it lets me know you have entered by sending me a notification because you left a comment on my post with the link to your entry. If I don't know you entered, I can't vote on your post and I don't add it to the openmic chat room so others can vote too. Please remember to do this every time you enter. Help me help you.

Yesssir...I'll make sure to check properly next time, I thought I did add my link to the contest post though.
Thanks for the heads up.💪💪

I am just falling in love with the talent here on steemit, this is a fantastic work my friend, flow is beautiful, right in the pocket, great emotive tone. very good

I'm elated by your comment 🙌🙌 Thanks a bunch @soundlegion. Now Following

Nice tribute, well done brother.
B

You are very welcome my good man

Powerful as ever compadre, you have raw talent.....keep em coming Trillex +1

🙌🙌🙌 Thanks Mahn @bassboatradio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51