OPEN MIC WEEK 20 ; Turkey Burger Rap by @trillex

in #openmic8 years ago

)

Hello Guys!!!

So I decided to give the openmic a try....I hope this gets me the 1st Position. Thanks for watching.

LYRICS

Hey yo dL, listen up, Yeah I'm trapping homes, Yeah I gotta git a pass

Bin waiting too long for these ni***s to give me creds

Uh, I got these empire state of mind

So I gotta build an empire in this state of mine

Yeah

Young Prodigy, Boy I'm the prophet see

If you see it the way I see it, then that's the Prophecy

This is my legacy, thats the sh*t I was born to do

Cousin Ladi, Just Flowing he keeps on rapping too

My momma asked me, If we send you outta country will you pick up all the pen and paper, keep with this rapping bull

You better off with your Masters

Son you're better off writing poems and being in classes

Fidgy(fidgeting) with my glasses, busting classics

My ink be spreading on this paper like a f***ng menses

I got them stutter stuttering and misusing tenses

Oh Man, Oh no I got them looking back

Next thing you know is your boy rapping on Lupe's track

What a Fiasco? Watching me rap in Morse code

I keep on telling these n***s only my time knows

Hublot (you blow) I blown, Taliban man goals

On the Yacht with piñata, apples and mangoes

Thats when u made it tho

Getting different h**s

Only God knows how many Gold a N**a bringing home

Gold teeth,Gold chain, Super-bowl rings

****

NOTE ; Lyrics written by me

Sort:  

Hell yeah dude, nice flow & lyrics -- good luck man

Personally, I like to keep my lyrics clean, but I really enjoyed your flow man.

I like your payout for this one so far too, nice work!

Since you dig music, you may want to know that steemit is a great place to collaborate. A few months back I formed @the-blockchain with some guys. We've got more projects in the works, but here is our first track together.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@the-blockchain/open-mic-week-11-get-with-the-blockchain

Thanks a lot, I'm Pumped!
I'm def going to check it out

Damn bro! Damn!!!

Thanks for entering the open mic contest, nice flow and warping the sounds of words to make them rhyme with your message. Nice beat choice too, best of luck to your entry, Upvoted.

I really appreciate this comment! Thanks a lot
Now following

You're very welcome, thank you for the follow I appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46