Openmic [#86]- Still Beating Cover [Mac Demarco]

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
A few hours to kill finally! I have free time again, lol

Thanks for listening peeps, more to come✌

Lyrics:

[Verse 1]
I never meant to make her cry
And now I’m seeing tears in her eyes
Half and half, make believe
’Cause so she thought, well my heart was on my sleeve

[Chorus]
Honey, I cried too
You better believe it
Honey, my heart still beats for you
Even though you don’t feel it
Beating

[Verse 2]
Never thought some silly songs could ever go and hurt someone
I never meant to sing my tune for anybody else out there but you

[Chorus]
Honey, I cried too
You better believe it
Honey, my heart still beats for you
Even though you don’t feel it

[Outro]
Honey, I cried too
You better believe it
Honey, my heart still beats for you
Even though you don’t feel it
Beating

Sort:  

Cool rendition, bro - glad you're back, man!

Thanks mate, glad to see your response😎

Mac Demarco is very fresh. Your cover is brutal...

Greetings, bro.

FL

good to see ya back

feelsgoodman.jpeg
but forreal, thanks for the response. I am excited to show you all my toys and ideas!

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Heard, new rule? I bet it's scammers😝

wow I loved your post !! At some point I made trip hop and your song reminds me of that time ... success is incredible.

I leave you here for my post, I hope you like it

https://steemit.com/openmic/@yessellyloscomps/steemit-openmic-semana-86-yessell-and-los-compas-amor-drogado

Trip hop?? Pls link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59