Sort:  

Beautiful composition and performance, Trevor! Nice, mate!

Thanks PG (can I call you PG?) Next frontier is improving the visual quality of the 'shot'. Might be hard to do with my bearded mug in picture 🤣

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I know exactly how you feel bro, nice commemorative song definitely can relate to this one to the tee. Me San Francisco, Wife London/Hamburg. Visits were never long enough. But it all worked out in the end :)

I always have yur greatest hit Lion In The Closet stuck in my head. Please record that one professionally :) if you need a mix masterer sound engineer let me know my best friend @edgarstudio is affordable and accepts sbd/steem for projects

Thanks @verbal-d! I'm truly surprised at the response to this song but so glad it has resonated with others. That would have been a trying time for you both for sure! Glad to hear it worked out 🙂

I actually recorded Lion In The Closet back in 2015, it even has an animated video. It never really gained much traction accept for a couple of community radio plays shortly after release. I was playing in a three piece at the time and it's a song I'll always consider re-recording but perhaps it's best to let sleeping lions lie 😉 Anyway, if you're interested, here's a link to the music video:

This was such a touching song. Right from the heart.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 72 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Thanks so much @luzcypher! I'm truly honoured!

Hello Friend. I really liked your song. excellent style :)

Thanks Carlos, I really appreciate it! Cheers 😄

Another beautiful song Trevor.

Good luck this week!

Cheers @atomcollector! Thanks for your support!

exlelent song men . .. i like it so much . . good rendition !!!

Thanks @rickyaaron! Though it's actually an original 😉

That was so lovely – truly. Your voice is so sweetly rich with gentle emotion. Absolutely deserving of @passion-ground's #1 slot. bravo!

Also...I love that both our entries this week feature little birds. :)

Thanks so much @zipporah! I'm honestly quite humbled by @passion-ground and @meno's feedback. Thank you so much for your kind words also!

I find birds to be such an interesting symbol because they can represent so many different feelings and emotions; sweet, solitary, powerful, divine, free...

Your song "Home Tonight" is such a moving piece, I really enjoyed listening to it and I will definitely listen to it again, perhaps on my own with a box of tissues at hand!

A beautiful song performed really sincerely. this is just fab. Love the production mix.

really nice song my friend! great playing and wonderful tone of your voice great stuff

Thanks @soundlegion! Like you, I enjoy playing and singing different styles and genres. I keep thinking I should settle on a genre at some point but in the end it's way more fun to explore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28