Steemit open mic week 50 original song "riverside garbage blues"by Travisacid

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello back for my second week in the contest. Here is another original i wrote called riverside garbage blues. 2nd video is alot better vocals are much clearer .


I went down to the riverside, you woke
It was the only place i could call my home

I went down to the beaches and saw nothing there
I picked up my head and then i got scared

I came down to the riveside and u woke
You came down to me and then i choked

You wrote the language that i couldnt speak
When theres nobody left who will believe me

You went down to the riverside an broke
You were disgusting and u were a joke

When i came back and you were gone
Now im left here to sing my sad sad song

Sort:  

Just.... BRAVO man. haha love everything about this post! Keep at er. The song is badass, the guitar is amazing.

Congratulations @travisacid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Cool song, man! Love the guitar riff and thrashing... Just wish your vocals stood out more cause they sound great too!

Rocking dude.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

👏👏👏 High energy there! Agree with @passion-ground re the vox level, although I appreciate it is difficult to get a guitar/vox level in a live situation just using a phone/tablet, particularly with a thrash style such as yours on this number. Pleased to be able to read the lyrics anyway. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94