Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Fallin (Alicia Keys) coversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

So I went ahead and decided to do something that makes me a little scared, this time it is posting a video of me singing. I love to sing but always have a bit of a hard time singing in front of others, especially that I am not comfortable with. Putting myself out there like this is a bit of fear in this regard...so I thought what better way to deal with that then go ahead and enter this week's open mic week.

I wish I could say that I play an instrument but I don't. I have not had the determination or patience to master playing an instrument even though I have taken up a few over the years. Even as I type this I have my beautiful Korg up for sale that I just never gave enough time or dedication to. Anyways, here is my video. It's not perfect, it may not even be that good, but I'm doing me.



upvote.gif



jenny.png

Sort:  

You’re good girl! You need to boost your backdrop music volume to mix better with, and to compliment your clearly solid vocals. Great blues chops, and thanks for putting yourself out there – I’m certain you’ll find it was worth it! Keep on, keepin’ on, doin’ what you love to do!

Thank you so much for the nice compliment. I will try to keep doing it. I'm sure it will get easier after this initial one. Thanks also for the tip I will make sure I pay more attention to the backdrop music. :)

I totally relate to loving to sing, but not in front of others. I might do an open mic post myself one of these days, to face my fear, like you have!

You have a great voice :) And to facing your fears, it took courage and you did it well!

Thanks for saying that ^-^. I definitely suggest you do. It is a bit scary at first but it is so liberating in it's own way. Well if you do one day put yourself in open mic I would love to see your video ^-^

Thanks! I'll get there soon I hope :)

Aww, you disabled the video. Upvoted you anyway.

I did? it plays for me. hmmm I will look into it

Thanks for letting me know. I think I fixed it.

You did fix it. Thanks and you sound great.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52